Testimonials

Digital Strategy Consulting and Digital Training Academy

Our goal is to unlock a step-change in your firm’s performance. In both the strategy development our Consulting practice handles, and the management training at the Academy, Digital’s team assemble the right ideas and approach for getting businesses to leap forwards. Since 2000 we’ve helped hundreds of companies in 30 countries, and recently we started publishing some of the comments they send back afterwards.

Digtal Research Service »

Portal manager | December 2009

Thank you for providing us me all through the year with hopeful and enthusiastic facts about the market. Keep the great work!

Digital Research Service »

Corporate Relations Director | Eastern Europe | FTSE 250 company

“Please keep me on your newsletter list – I find the content interesting and valuable.”

Digital Training Academy: Residential »

Surrey | November 2009

“This was incredibly useful” - Brand manager

“I now know what to ask my agency" - Product manager

“We’ll start again with our email campaigns: new brief, new subject lines, new expectations” - Brand manager

“The tip sheets mean I now know what the key issues are” - Marketing manager

“I’m writing a new brief for my website already" - Brand manager

“I now know how web analytics can show what’s really working” - Product manager

“The ideas on our websites were completely wrong until now” - Brand manager

“This has changed the way I view digital channels” - Brand manager

"I just wanted to say how much that I took from your training, your delivery was excellent, I know how tough it is to keep a bunch of managers like us going for 3 days. I'll certainly take a great deal from what I've learnt from the team" - Brand manager

International conference - Speeches and conference channel production »

Central Europe | June 2009

“It was a pleasure to work with Digital. Like always, you deliver insights in a more sophisticated and higher developed market, which can be seen as a drawing of the future for our markets. You guys have two major advantages: You are slightly ahead in knowledge and experience to all other countries and you have the advantage to communicate it perfectly. You delivered exactly what we needed. It was effective, especially in the channel of the conference you were able to chair. And as for the flexibility on working for an international media and conference team? You managed this very well. Thank you. Your contribution fitted perfectly and we would like to invite you back for future events.” - Head of digital group, Central European media business

Digital Marketing Conference – Conference management and chairing from Digital’s events team »

Austria | May 2009

“It was really great to meet you. And I really enjoyed the afternoon sessions that you chaired. You did a great job. Congratulations! Hope we will meet again." - International lecturer and conference speaker

"Many thanks for your great help - it was real a pleasure. I hope we will meet again soon." - Conference director, central Europe

"You made it all happen, Danny! Thank you to Digital for organizing, coordinating and leading our part of the conference so well! It was a pleasure working with you." - Account director

"Thank you for your excellent chairing" - President, national newspaper group

Digital Training Academy – keeping in touch »

Austria | May 2009

“We took part in the Digital Media Planning Academy six months ago, followed the models and applied the approach. The strategies are working perfectly and it’s transformed our team.” - Digital agency account manager

“Your training has been inspirational. You made everything so clear and solid that I look at digital marketing completely differently. I know what to do when I see problems now, and the difference between technology and strategy.” - Digital agency director

“We enjoy your training and ideas so much, we now travel to other countries whenever we see there’s an event.” - Online publishing manager

Digital Marketing Conference »

Austria | May 2009

“Your contribution made the event.”

“I loved the way you explain these things.

“Listening to how you explained digital marketing, I can now see how my company should approach this.”

“You made clear both why and how companies should do this.”

“Brilliant.”

“Thanks again for the terrific digital marketing training last month. Hardly a day has gone by where I haven't called upon the knowledge shared.” - Global Head of Research, Consumer electronics brand

“Once again a great workshop” - Agency director

Digital Marketing Academy »

London | May 2009

“I really want to share our project sponsor’s feedback to you immediately, as I'm so proud of you and it's a pity that I did not join the May session! Clearly the training delivery has been recognized as a success and I hereby send thanks to all of you for the great effort in making this happen!" - Global head of training

“Very positive….especially on the digital aspects of the training and the trainer himself (e.g. heard he was very effective and adapted to the levels of discussions with very concrete examples to drive key points home. This is moving in a very good direction.” - Marketing leadership team

Digital Media Masterclass Academy »

London | CEOs and web publishing directors | Newspapers | March 2009

"This added a robustness to our business we didn't have.The insight into digital marketing is unmatched."

"(On European conference speaking) I'd never seen the evidence for business change presented so clearly. Now I understand what's happening and what we've got to do."

"Excellent – five stars."

Digital Publishing Strategy Executive Workshop »

Liverpool | European national and regional newspapers | March 2009

"Challenging and provocative - raising the issues we needed to tackle."

"Strong ideas for acquiring audiences."

"In both the strategies and the training there are good ideas we can take away and work on."

Digital Marketing Academy »

February 2009

“Inspirational” - Marketing manager, national retailer

Social Media Marketing: Executive Briefing »

London | Dee Anthony | Head of Conferences - Six Degrees Events Ltd | February 2009

“On behalf of the Six Degrees events team, I would like to thank you for taking time out to come and present at the Social Networking World Forum conference. Your contribution helped make the event a fantastic success”

Social Media Executive Academy »

London | February 2009

“The session was absolutely fascinating”

“Stunned silences as Neolithic audiences on the dawn of realising the current generation of consumers are actually from another world: ‘its marketing Jim but not as we know it’”

“Content is fascinating, intriguing, credible, and threaded together in a simple interactive style: very stimulating”

“Thanks again, it was really engaging”

Digtal Research Service »

Marketing Manager | UK Magazine publisher | February 2009

"Very impressive newsletter, will definitely be keeping this in my inbox"

Digital Marketing Academy »

Zagreb | Dražen Smaranduj | February 2009

"Thanks for everything. It was educational and really enjoyable. Hope we will have some cool results soon."

Digital Marketing Academy »

Zagreb | Trpimir Smolic | www.PutPodNoge.com | February 2009

"First of all thank you for the outstanding event yesterday. You transferred an enormous amount of knowledge acquired through all years behind you. The training was both theory and practice, well organized and effectively summarized for all of us in attendance. The pleasure was all mine. I was just writing the feedback to my boss. Your astonishing enthusiasm, energy, and effort I was not expecting. Hope to see you again soon, I'll spread your ideas to my clients and keep in contact! Thank you once again. I'm thrilled!!"

Digital Leadership Academy »

London | Matti Alderson | Chairman | Direct Marketing Commission | February 2009

“There can’t be anything better than hearing and learning from the kind of presentation you made yesterday to the Board of the Direct Marketing Commission. It will have a real impact on future policy. It was knowledgeable, professional, inclusive and captivating and we all wanted to listen for at least another couple of hours!You made it easy for us to understand. But of course everything that looks so seamless takes a huge amount of effort, thought, time, and in your own case an incomparable background in the subject of digital to put it together.

The buzz you created was exceptional. Digital is now an integral part of direct marketing and by reviewing the history and illustrating current issues so effectively for the Commission, by encouraging discussion and because of your unsurpassed expertise we all 'got it' faster and better; it gives us confidence that you're on the Board. And you prompted us to think more urgently and broadly about the increasing impact of digital on consumers and the DM industry because of your involvement in, and awareness of, the accelerating developments that will affect each of them.

We all appreciate it”

Digital Leadership Academy »

London | February 2009

“Brilliant” – Agency director

“You’ve made the complex, simple.”

“I could listen and learn for hours” – Company chairman

“I’m now understanding what I should stop doing online as well as where I should focus. And I’m also seeing how this can change my business.”

Digital Media Sales Academy »

London | February 2009

“This was amazing, it changed the way I think about online advertising” - Media Sales Manager, online consumer site

“I’m rewriting my sales pitch to use these ideas” - Sales Manager, agency

“Your exercises have shown me how to change what we say” - Media Sales Manager, online portal

“I’m going to focus now on the analytics and getting that into my sales presentations” - Media Sales Manager, online business portal

“Today’s internet advertising sales training was inspiring” - Media Sales Manager, online consumer site

“I wish my clients were with me to hear this! It would change the way they see online advertising.” - Media Sales Manager, online consumer site

“I’m taking today’s exercises back to my company and now we’re all going to do these: we’re going to change our business!” - Media Sales Director, portal

“You’ve shown me how to explain this to my clients – it will change the way we work.” - Web advertising sales executive, online consumer site

“It’s the second of your internet advertising training courses I’ve attended: fantastic.’ - Sales Manager, agency

Digital Marketing Academy »

London | January 2009

“Inspirational” - Marketing manager, national retailer

Digital Conference Keynote »

London | January 2009

“One of the many audience members at the “Getting Social Media Marketing to Deliver Real Business Results” keynotes. I just wanted to say thank you for organising such a great session, the information provided was top-notch stuff and definitely food for thought.” - Multi Media Manager

Internet marketing training »

Singapore | Marketing managers | December 2008

Here’s how the participants at this intensive internet marketing training course described the experience in their own words. These are the main things they said..

  • “Insightful”
  • “Valuable”
  • “Well Facilitated”
  • “Participative”
  • “Helpful”
  • “Practical”

And here are the other ways they described our digital marketing training

  • “You've done in excellent job!”
  • “Thank you very much!!!

Find out more about internet marketing training courses: Admissions@DigitalTrainingAcademy.com

Internet marketing training »

Singapore | Marketing managers | December 2008

The internet marketing training was created especially for the team in Singapore. It was motivational and gave these marketers the knowledge and skills they needed to leap forwards in how they use digital marketing.

100% now expected to create massive change in their company

  • They all described the lesson content as “relevant and useful to me”
  • They told us that the internet marketing training changed the way they view digital marketing
  • Every brand manager would you recommend this academy to other people
  • 90% expected to create strategic change in the business
  • Many participants had English as a second language, but 100% found lessons clear and easy to understand

Find out more about internet marketing training courses: Admissions@DigitalTrainingAcademy.com

Internet marketing training »

Shanghai | Brand managers and marketing managers | December 2008

The language they used most often to describe this internet marketing training programme was:

  • “Valuable”
  • “Professional”
  • “Practical”
  • “Helpful”

Find out more about internet marketing training courses: Admissions@DigitalTrainingAcademy.com

Internet marketing training courses »

Shanghai | Brand managers and marketing managers | December 2008

100% of participants would recommend this internet marketing training course to their colleagues, this is the sign of great training that really boosts performance

  • Every participant said “these lessons have changed the way I view digital marketing”
  • Every participant had English as a second language, but felt that the “lessons were delivered clearly and were easy to understand”
  • Every participant told us the “lesson content was relevant and useful” to them

Find out more about internet marketing training courses: Admissions@DigitalTrainingAcademy.com

Internet marketing training »

Far East | December 2008

"Your course was invaluable" - Brand manager, FMCG

Digital Training Academy »

Shanghai | December 2008

“Thank you for showing us how to improve our effectiveness in marketing.”

“This academy did not feel incremental, it felt like a step change in terms of knowledge and capability build with clear actions for Monday morning.”

“The second best training in our organization, after the company’s global marketing strategy!”

"Thanks a lot for the training. It helped a lot with this super valuable knowledge and interesting contents.”

“Thank you so much: this will change the way I work.”

"Thank you for showing us how to improve our effectiveness in marketing."

"In China only a couple of us had English as a first language, but everybody really understand the training, It was very well delivered."

"Very Good!"

Digital Training Academy »

Singapore | December 2008

"The most eye opening training. Done an excellent job! Thank you very much!"

"Overall great course to help us in our work!"

"The training was insightful"

Digital integrated marketing training »

London | Global brand management teams | November 2008

Here’s how Academy Graduates described this intensive programme of digital integrated marketing training that combined online and offline marketing techniques into smarter integrated marketing strategies…

  • “Thanks for the invitation. I am just willing to start exploiting the digital assets!”
  • “Fantastic, thanks! “
  • “Good functional course.”
  • “Would be great to see in time a more integrated strategy overview of off and online in our company.”
  • “Excellent workshop…Thank you!”

Find out more about integrated marketing training programmes by emailing the marketing trainers: Admissions@DigitalTrainingAcademy.com

Digital Marketing Training Academy »

London | Global brand management teams | November 2008

Here’s how Academy Graduates described this intensive training programme…

  • Over 90% said the lesson content was both relevant and useful to them In this group of experience marketers, all but one said that the Digital Training Academy changed the way they view digital marketing
  • 100% found lessons clear and easy to understand
  • Over 90% would you recommend this Digital Training Academy to others in their firm
  • After two days of intensive coaching for these senior marketers, the main ways the Academy Graduates described it as were “Valuable”, “Practical”; “Motivating”, “Well Facilitated” “Thorough”

Find out more about digital marketing training by emailing the marketing trainers: Admissions@DigitalTrainingAcademy.com

Digital Training Academy »

London | November 2008

"I’m now petrified about the things agencies haven’t put into the digital plans; before I didn’t have any sense of what we might be missing."

"This Digital Training Academy helped senior brand managers see where digital fits into the mix; the strategic framework, not simply the tactical outputs."

"The Digital Training Academy helped me as an assistant brand manager see how to challenge agency briefs effectively."

"I lead an IT group inside an FMCG firm, this helped our teams by showing us the nature of the challenge that marketing teams really face."

Digital Training Academy »

London | Brand Manager | Food & Drink | November 2008

"The 2 days have been absolutely invaluable to me. Im already starting to implement some of the ideas / thoughts and certain thinking of the Digital Training Academy. Well done"

Internet marketing training »

Venezuela | Marketing managers | October 2008

Here’s how participants described their internet marketing training…

  • “The content of the course was amazing”
  • “Great training session!! Definitely a key turnover on the way we approach consumers in the digital arena & how we raise the bar & challenge the agencies!!”
  • “The most relevant and useful workshop for marketing. Great facilitators. The message went through it was step-changing.”
  • “Excellent course and speakers”
  • “It gave me professional tools to work on a clear & effective digital strategy.”
  • “Great experience”
  • “Even though it was a very packed course (lots of new information), it gave me a whole new vision on digital.”
  • “Excellent Training!
  • “Great workshop”
  • “Great training all the marketing community“

Find out about internet marketing training courses: Admissions@DigitalTrainingAcademy.com

Internet marketing training »

Venezuela | Marketing managers | October 2008

Here’s how the participants at this intensive internet marketing training course described the experience in their own words. These are the main ways they described our internet marketing training course - they said...

  • “Motivating”
  • “Insightful”
  • “Challenging”
  • “Valuable”
  • “Well Facilitated”
  • “Interesting”
  • “Helpful”
  • “Stimulating”
  • “Exciting”
  • “Professional

Find out about internet marketing training courses: Admissions@DigitalTrainingAcademy.com

Digital marketing training »

Venezuela | Marketing managers | October 2008

Here’s how marketers found this digital marketing training programme

  • 100% of the marketers said that lesson content was “very relevant and useful to me”
  • 100% said that “these lessons have changed the way I view digital marketing”
  • And in spite of having English as a second language, 100% said the “lessons were delivered clearly and were easy to understand”
  • Almost everyone said “this training was ‘fabulous’”

Find out more about digital marketing training courses: Admissions@DigitalTrainingAcademy.com

Internet marketing training »

Venezuela | Marketing managers | October 2008

This internet marketing training programme will shift the organization, their use of digital channels and the role of the internet in consumer marketing

  • 100% now expected to create massive change in their company
  • 100% would recommend this academy to others

These marketers also said that:

  • “The content of this course was amazing”
  • “The most relevant and useful workshop for marketing”
  • “Great training all marketing community in our company around the world needs to take this training. It's too relevant not to go to it. In order to make a mind change”
  • “It gave me a whole new vision on digital. It gave me professional tools to work on a clear & effective digital strategy.”
  • “Great experience”
  • “Excellent course and speakers”

Find out more about internet marketing training courses: Admissions@DigitalTrainingAcademy.com

Online marketing training courses »

Mexico City | Brand marketers | October 2008

These online marketing training courses were the eighth we’ve run in Mexico. The Digital Training Academy team really enjoy working in Latin America. We’ve been running internet marketing training in Latin America since 2004 and the participants on these academies felt that “your Academy team were efficient, effective and worked in the right way”.

The language they used most often to describe the training programme was

  • “Well facilitated”
  • “Insightful”
  • “Interesting”
  • “Valuable”
  • “Professional”
  • “Helpful”
  • “Good handouts”
  • “Challenging”
  • “Stimulating”
  • “Interactive”

Find out more about online marketing training by emailing the online marketing tutors: Admissions@DigitalTrainingAcademy.com

Internet marketing training »

Mexico City | Consumer brand marketers | October 2008

The Digital Training Academy was motivational and changed the culture and expectations of this group of experienced senior marketers.

100% now expected to create massive change because of the internet marketing training

  • Every participant said “these lessons have changed the way I view digital marketing”
  • Every participant had English as a second language, but felt that the “lessons were delivered clearly and were easy to understand”
  • Every participant told us the “lesson content was relevant and useful” to them
  • Everyone would recommend this academy to others in their firm

Find out more about internet marketing training by emailing the marketing trainers: Admissions@DigitalTrainingAcademy.com

Digital Training Academy »

Mexico City | October 2008

“We’re going to use this new digital knowledge on our marketing strategy process and our brand activation.”

“We now have the right tools to apply a 360 plan to our consumers”

“My perspective on relationship marketing and digital has really changed as a result of this training.”

“It’s crucial to get all that expertise and know-how into our plan; it’s the only way we can connect with our consumers”

“I can now view digital marketing as a key tool in our communications plans."

“It’s not any more about a big giant of digital marketing we don’t know anything about that’s too scary to manage. I feel really confident to be able to challenge my agencies and create strong digital marketing to reinforce our activities”

“I know we can do a lot more with digital channels in our region”

“I now feel very confident about using digital”

Digital Marketing Academy »

Slovenia | Doug Crichton | Director | Chello | October 2008

"I really love your stuff, always meaningful, valuable and interesting."

Digital Marketing Academy »

Slovenia | Andrej Volcansek | Interactive Agency | October 2008

"Let me thank you for your really good insights into the industry and issues. Priceless!"

Digital Marketing Academy »

Slovenia | Goran Rubcic | CEO | www.njuskalo.hr | October 2008

"Like always, it was great pleasure listening to your findings and experience.I'm very sure that lot of it i'll integrate into njuskalo strategy and operation."

Digital Training Academy »

Dublin | September 2008

These are some of the key takeouts from this Digital Training Academy things participants told us they learned…

  • How digital can deliver for brand building too and its important to evaluation
  • Need to match your brand message to the consumers mindset and in their own environment (that they 'want' to be in)
  • Moving from websites to wider online marketing in our thinking and strategy
  • A deeper understanding of digital marketing to enable me to challenge agencies and optimise design and search.
  • I needed a good recap on the basics and needed the know how to ask the right questions.
  • Need to understand consumer better and now I know how to
  • It’s not just about the website
  • Clear briefs to agencies
  • Writing smarter and clearer objectives
  • The importance of monitoring and evaluating our web campaigns
  • More confidence in asking right questions of team and agency
  • Need to stay more informed and less agency led
  • The scope for greater consumer understanding
  • The power of search engine optimization
  • The tricks and tools for SEO
  • Intuition in online and seeing it as an integrated channels
  • Focus on the activities that really work rather than throwing money and effort at what our consumers aren't using.

Digital Training Academy »

Dublin | Brand Management Team | September 2008

100% of participants recommended this management programme to their colleagues

94% of participants said it motivated them to try and change their company strategy

100% of participants described the lesson content as ‘relevant and useful’

100% of participants said that this programme changed the way they viewed digital marketing

They said it was “Stimulating” “Motivating” “Well Facilitated” “Insightful” “Interesting” and had “Good Handouts”

“Fantastic use of 2 days!”

“Really woke me up, and excited me about the role of digital to reaching my consumers”

“Really practical and usable lessons”

“Delivered really well, pace, passion, varied contact and real examples”

“I feel more confident to challenge and inspire my agencies and to avoid simple but expensive errors. Thank you!”

Digital marketing training course »

London | Digital marketing managers | September 2008

The brands on this course were heavy users of digital marketing, with many having award-winning marketing campaigns under their belts. The digital marketing training team ran additional exercises to help them improve their websites, email marketing and online advertising.

  • 100% would recommend this academy to others
  • 100% said the “lesson content was relevant and useful to me”
  • 100% said the lessons have "changed the way I view digital marketing”

The other ways they described the training was:

  • “Interesting”
  • “Good Handouts”
  • “Well Facilitated”
  • “Helpful”
  • “Motivating”
  • “Insightful”
  • “Stimulating”
  • “Practical”
  • “Valuable”

Find out about digital marketing training courses: Admissions@DigitalTrainingAcademy.com

Internet Marketing Academy »

Dublin | Brand managers | September 2008

After two days of intensive coaching about internet marketing for senior marketers in Ireland, here’s what the Academy Graduates said…

  • “Fantastic use of 2 days!”
  • “Really woke me up, and excited me about the role of digital to reaching my consumers”
  • “Really practical and usable lessons”
  • “Delivered really well, pace, passion, varied contact and real examples”
  • “I feel more confident to challenge and inspire my agencies and to avoid simple but expensive errors. Thank you!”

Find out more about internet marketing training by emailing the marketing trainers: Admissions@DigitalTrainingAcademy.com

Digital Marketing Training Academy »

Dublin | Brand Management Team | September 2008

Here’s how Academy Graduates described this intensive digital marketing training programme…

  • 100% of participants recommended this management programme to their colleagues
  • 94% of participants said it motivated them not just to use digital marketing more, but to try and change their company strategy
  • 100% of participants described the lesson content as ‘relevant and useful’
  • 100% of participants said that this programme changed the way they viewed digital marketing
  • The main things they said about the training was that it was “Stimulating” “Motivating” “Well Facilitated” “Insightful” “Interesting” and had “Good Handouts”

Find out more about digital marketing training by emailing the marketing trainers: Admissions@DigitalTrainingAcademy.com

Digital Training Academy »

London | September 2008

“Thanks!”

“Fantastic course and very inspiring …more senior people needed.”

“Very interesting to see the different angle. The effort and planning involved when thinking about online marketing”

“Very good insight.”

Digital Website Analytics Academy »

London | London Government Teams | September 2008

"This encouraged me to try to change the way we work...I would recommend this Academy to others. It was interesting, helpful and insightful and for me the most useful topics were segmentation, dashboard and advance" - Web content manager

"This Academy was participative, interesting, professional and practical" - Website editor

"I would recommend this Academy to other and the biggest thing to me was the understand what metrics matter in relation to business objectives." - Website manager

"This Academy changed my view of my role. It was participative, interesting, helpful, insightful and motivating" - Web editorial manager

"I took away a lot of motivation and more confidence" - Website editor

"I would recommend this Academy to others. It was valuable, professional, practical, interactive and of course well presented" - Website editor

Digital Conference Keynote »

London | Steve McCuaig | Richmond Events | August 2008

"You have been a large part of the success, and we appreciate it."

Digital Conference Keynote: Communications Directors Forum »

Channel Islands | Richmond Events | August 2008

"Great enthusiasm and insight for the topic"

"Fascinating, interested throughout"

"Absolutely fascinating - very useful, Danny was extremely engaging and informative"

"Great handouts"

Digital Conference Keynote: Goldbach Media Congress »

Zurich | Swisscom | July 2008

"Inspiring"

Digital Training Academy »

Sydney | Brand managers and digital marketing teams | June 2008

Over 95% said this internet marketing training had changed the way they view digital marketing and almost every marketer described how the lesson content as “relevant and useful to me”

Digital Training Academy »

Sydney | June 2008

“The course is extremely relevant.”

“Facilitation was world class.”

“Great content.”

“I really enjoyed this session and I look forward to it being rolled out globally.”

“Great 2 days, the course covered a lot of territory in an engaging manner.”

“Content is great."

“Specifically relevant to me at this point in time have been:
- Media Buying - how to better buy digital media
- Understanding my target consumers, getting a better understand my consumers digital consumption patterns
- How to best build websites – navigation, technologies.
- SEO - this stuff is gold.”

"Tutor is very knowledgeable.“

“Learned a lot. I will invest more in digital.”

“A great two days with an overload of great information.”

“A very powerful insight to the world of digital and its many powerful
opportunities for marketers.”

“Very well presented; there will be a lot of value in taking away, further
exploration of topics.”

“Great work guys with a tough crowd.”

“The course was of great value.”

"Great workshop, were tons of fantastic learning to get us into the digital space."

"Great 2 days, covered a lot of territory in an engaging manner. As structure got clear it all linked together, making greater sense. Well Done!"

"The presentation was great!"

"It was a great and insightful academy that really opened the eyes of the marketing team to the possibilities and potential of digital."

"Great tip sheets"

Digital Conference Keynote: Internet World »

London | Vicky Morris-Marsham | Marketing Manager | Institute of Hospitality | April 2008

"Thank you so much for all of this, and also a very enjoyable and informative session yesterday - it was great inspiration to start putting it all into practise, especially the 'start tomorrow' bit!

I'm already working on points I got from yesterday, as you say the best way is to just have a go."

Digtal Research Service »

Christopher Wade | Doctors.net.uk | April 2008

"Love the site - somewhere beyond informative!"

Digital Marketing Futures Acadmey »

London | Commercial Director | Isobar | March 2008

"You gave a great speech with some brilliant facts and figures.You're website is packed with knowledge but it’s never the same as hearing it from the horses mouth." -

Digital Training Academy »

Stockholm | Anders Eriksson | Head of digital | Media industry audit bureau for Sweden | February 2008

"Thank you for yesterday’s sessions. Both the workshop and your presentations were appreciated by everyone. I loved it all and got really inspired."

Digital Search Marketing Academy »

London | Digital Projects Director | Large UK magazine publishing group | December 2007

“Today’s search academy was fabulous. It motivated me to change my company’s strategy. In particular the areas of customer lifetime value, customer journey modelling, landing page improvements and setting control / exposed groups for testing were most useful. I will progress all three. I also really liked the relevancy of the case studies.”

Digital Training Academy »

London | Search engine marketing specialist | London media agency | December 2007

“As a search marketer, I’d recommend this Digital Training Academy. The most useful topics for me were writing copy for search engine ads, rethinking how I segment my market, getting the bidding right. Yes, it’s motivated me to change my firm’s strategy.”

Digtal Research Service »

J.J. Kett | CEO | VoiceSage | December 2007

Your emails were informative, relevant, intelligent and interesting

Digital Strategy Development »

London | Diana Thomas | Senior Manager | Marie Stopes International | November 2007

"Really positive. People are definitely engaged now."

Digital Conference Keynote: Technology for Marketing in London »

Conference delegates | Febuary 2007

"Just wanted to thank you for an excellent keynote presentation at the T-F-M show. Lots of great information and plenty to think about!"

"Just wanted to say I thought your keynote presentation was excellent - it's given me and probably everyone else there lots to think about for the near and long term future of the business we work in-very thought provoking"

"A thought-provoking and inspiring presentation! Thanks"

"Thank you for the great presentation, learn a lot and already applied few tips."

Web 2.0 - how can marketers harness this?

Digital Pharmaceutical Marketing Academy »

London | Nick Bartlett | Managing Partner | Medical Media Services Ltd | November 2007

"A massive thanks for a great contribution to our workshop – as you saw in the eyes of the participants in the workshops you ran at the annual medical marketing conference, they are looking to be guided and I think that you and the team gave a great example/study into what can be done if you take its potential seriously."

Digital Blogging Academy »

London | December 2007

We never thought to publish the feedback results of our Academies before, but when one of the magazine groups we ran public training with said it was the best they’d ever seen (they have run a very large number of these for years), we thought this might be interesting. These are the collated responses for this month’s social media academy for 40 people and are typical of feedback on our public training programmes:

Overall agreement that the training was ‘good’ or ‘excellent’ 100%
Overall agreement that the tutor was ‘good’ 15% or ‘excellent’ 85%

Digital Blogging Academy »

London | A book publisher | November 2007

''I really liked going through a blank marketing plan as it made me really sit back and think what the realistic possibilities and opportunities were for my company.''

''The best bits? Both guest speakers were great and it was good to get an idea of how it works partically, rather than just the theory.'' Marketing manager

''The best parts? The exercise on formulating a plan/marketing elements for generating a blog, using constant hints and tips at every stage - it wasn't a bleak, 'left-on-your-own' or -work with a partner process, which can really put people off trying, everyone was individually thinking through their own plans and ideas, encouraged by the rest of the class/tutors.'' A book publisher

''I thought the tutor was fantastic, guides us through the material very well indeed.'' Marketing manager

''Opened up the world to me and started me thinking. I've got lots to find out and work on.'' A book publisher

''Most enjoy? The whole thing really - made me very determined to set up a blog for the business which I think is the vital message that came across'' Marketing manager

''I found it immensely helpful that we were working trough a plan on blogging and how to utilise it most within our general marketing plan'' - A book publisher

Digtal Research Service »

Technology & Analytics Director | Large London agency | October 2007

“This month's insight report is outstanding. Very nice work Danny. Thanks for everything you're doing.”

Digital Publishing Strategy Academy »

London | Digital Publishing Specialist | Business to Business | October 2007

“I’ve been a digital publisher for many years, but the Digital Publishing Strategy Academy you ran for our senior management two years ago has transformed this magazine group. Congrats.”

Digital Training Academy »

London | Leda Sammarco | Book Coach | October 2007

"The world of digital marketing offers exciting opportunities, but at times it can feel like sailing into uncharted waters. Having completed three masterclasses on social networking, viral marketing and blogging with the Digital Training Academy, I now feel confident to navigate my way through successfully. The blogging one in particular was excellent. The background and theory was presented in a way that was both thorough and interesting and it was brought to life with relevant and lively case studies."

Digital Publishing Strategy Academy (Masterclass) »

London | Chris King | Director | Haymarket Publications | October 2007

"Thank for an excellent couple of days, looking into the business transformation needed at our magazine group. Thanks again for enlightenment Danny, your course was excellent".

Digital Media Sales Academy (Advanced) »

Warsaw | Global president | Advertising Television broadcaster | October 2007

"We stand on a new era of advertising and broadcasting. Understanding the new models and trends gives us vision and roadmaps"

Digital Community Academy (Masterclass) »

Warsaw | Head of digital marketing | National highstreet retailer | October 2007

"We have an immediate opportunity to bolster our retailing with comment and community. If we get this right it transforms our business."


Digital Search Academy »

London | Global head of marketing | Food and drink manufacturer | October 2007

"If my marketing team don't deeply understand digital channels, how can they decide where to place a £10m budget?"


Digital Social Media Academy »

London | Marketing Director | Book Publisher | August 2007

“I was on your Digital Social Media Academy yesterday and found it really useful. We have started to work on a couple of social projects, so I think you really gave me some focus for them!”

Digital Conference Keynote: Annual Sales Rally Conference »

London | Amy Duffin | Director | Periodical Publishers Association | July 2007

"Your contribution brought our conference to life"

Digital Media Planning Academy (Advanced) »

London | James Filmer | Account Planner | Arc Worldwide | July 2007

"A great presentation to my digital diploma class about the digital landscape".

Digital Executive Academy »

Director | The Periodical Publishers AssociatioN | July 2007

"Thanks for playing such a significant role at the FIPP/PPA international business and professional media conference, and for your support and enthusiasm."

Digital Strategy Development »

London | Ian Campbell | Managing Director (Business Division) | The Press Association | July 2007

"Digital Strategy Consulting's contribution in helping us shape our online advertising strategy was invaluable. Danny and his team displayed an unsurpassed breadth and depth of industry knowledge and a ready grasp of the particular challenges we faced. They were brimful of practical ideas and critical insight - and managed to communicate their ideas with a rare mix of gravitas and enthusiasm."

Digital Strategy Development »

London | CEO | Phorm | July 2007

"This is excellent."

Digital Strategy Development »

London | Jackie Connor | Director | British Medical Journal Careers | July 2007

"The workshops with Digital were fascinating; they really brought together all of our ideas, changing the way we think about our business."

Digital Strategy Development »

London | Sue King | Deputy director | British Medical Journal Careers | July 2007

"We've worked with Digital on several workshops and training days. Each one has been inspirational and tailored to our needs - invigorating the team and giving us both concrete action plans and longer term clear strategic goals. 100% recommended."

Digital Strategy Development »

Mexico City | Bianca Lowe | General Manager | IAB Mexico | July 2007

"Digital Strategy helped us learn about things we'd never thought about before. It really helps to learn about how else things can be done."

Digital Strategy Development »

London | CEO | EFinancial Careers | July 2007

"Really great to get input at this level. I feel more confident about digital marketing and managing my team. It's changed the way we work."

Digital Media Sales Academy »

London | Sales director | British Medical Journal Careers | July 2007

"A really inspiring day, we all really enjoyed it and came away with so many new ideas, plus a great insight into how quickly technology is moving. There was so much covered it represented excellent value for money. I have sent the team away to think about what we got out of the day, and how we might put some of the ideas into actions. I am sure we will see you soon, thank you."

Digital Conference Keynote »

London | Marketing managers | Institute of Direct Marketing | July 2007

"Excellent! Really interesting research and info and case studies. Very interesting and well delivered."

"Applied, useful, well delivered. Very passionate about digital marketing. Good end to the 3 day course."

Digital Publishing Strategy Academy »

London | Publishing directors | Haymarket Publishing | July 2007

"Hugely useful for me and very timely with business plans"… "Very much enjoyed today. Lots of thinking, questions and research to be done!"

Digital Marketing Academy »

Sally Smith | New Media Manager | Cats Protection | July 2007

"I found your talk inspirational."

Digital Strategy Development »

Mexico | Mariate Arnal | Microsoft | CEO | July 2007

"This has helped shape our new strategy and revitalise our team"

Digital Media Sales Academy »

USA | Marketing manager | MSN North America | July 2007

"Because of this course I rediscovered my love for my job."

Digital Conference Keynote »

Milan | Manager | IAB Italy | June 2007

"One of the most powerful speeches I've ever listened to."

Digital Publishing Strategy Academy »

London | Director | Haymarket Publishing | June 2007

"Thank for an excellent couple of days, looking into the business transformation needed at our magazine group. Thanks again for enlightenment Danny, your course was excellent."

Digital Leadership Academy »

Conference Manager | PPA media trade association | May 2007

"After your excellent presentation at our conference in May we want you back for our training day for 150 media sales people."

Digital Conference Keynote »

Institute of Direct Marketing | September 2006

Here’s just some of the feedback from the diploma students on this season’s course:

"Inspirational"

"Fantastic presentation!"

"Really energetic informative"

"Excellent pace, good slides and fantastic examples of leading creative."

"Very full of information but very useful. Lots of food for thought for own work. Enjoyed exercise."

"Great handouts and examples; good presenter"

"Very informative run through"

"It was great listening to him again as I had attended his last presentation before at the Kings IDM evening class"

To find out about more courses like this coming up, send us an email

Digital Email Marketing Academy »

London | Transport For London | October 2004

"I enjoyed the day" - Marketing communications manager

"A very encouraging session, 'action-packed' and most worthwhile" - Marketing communications manager

Digital Email Marketing Academy »

London | Renault UK | October 2004

"Very interesting, very good" - Internet marketer

"Excellent clarity and pertinence of the workshop leader's presentation, examples used to support the subject and amount of discussion between delegates and with the leader. The workshop content was about right" - Direct marketing manager

<
>